THE INDIAN MINING & ENGINEERING JOURNAL

VOLUME 61: Number 2

ISSN 0019-5944

February 2022

Diamond Jubilee Celebration



L to R - K. Mohan Reddy (CEO, NUPPL), Dr. H.V.C. Chary Guntupalli (MoEFCC, Bhopal), Prof. Gurdeep Singh (IIT, ISM), Dr. G.K. Pradhan, Prof. T.N.Singh (Director, IIT Patna and Chairman of Diamond Jubilee Celebration), Shri B.P. Soni (Chancellor, AKSU), Shri Prabhat Kumar (DGMS), Shri Anurag Verma, IAS (Collector, Satna), Dr. Harshvardhan (Pro VC-Dev., AKSU), Dr. R.S. Tripathi (Pro VC-Academic, AKSU), Prof. S. Jayanthu (NIT, Rourkela & Editor-in-Chief), Shri Anant K. Soni (Pro Chancellor, AKSU)



Shri Prabhat Kumar Addressing the Functions



Sri Bhola Singh took over as CMD-NCL



Sri O.P. Singh took over as CMD-MCL



Inaugural Session of Technical Seminar, L-R: Dr. G.K. Pradhan, Prof. R.N. Tripathi, Dr. Harshvardhan, Sri Anant K. Soni, Sri Pukhraj Nenival (Reg. Controller of Mines, Indian Bureau of Mines), Prof. Gurdeep Singh, Dr. R.S. Tripathi, Sri B.P. Mishra (V.P. UltraTech), Prof. S. Jayanthu & Dr. B.K. Mishra



Dr. P.S. Mishra took over as CMD-SECL



Sri Ambika Pr. Panda took over as CMD-ECL













Er. K. Mohan Reddy, CEO, NUPPL (Director - P&P - NCL India)
Presented Life Time Achievement Award



Er. R.K. Shrivastava Presented Life Time Achievement Award



Dr. G.G. Manekar Presented Life Time Achievement Award



Prof. Aarif Jamal, IIT (BHU) Presented Diamond Jubilee Award



Dr. R.N. Singh, CIMFR Presented Life Time Achievement Award



Prof. R.N. Tiwari Presented Life Time Achievement Award



Er. Anand Pandey, Faculty AKS University Satna Presented Diamond Jubilee Award



Er. Diwakar Dubey, Faculty (Mine Electricals) AKSU Presented Diamond Jubilee Award



Sri Umesh Mahto, Sasan Coal Presented Diamond Jubilee Award



Innovation Award Presented to Baikunth Cement, UltraTech Ltd.



Dr. M.P. Roy Scientist, CIMFR, Receiving Prof. H.R. Anireddy Memorial Award for Mining





Prof. Gurdeep Singh, Environmental Expert of IIT (ISM)
Presented Diamond Jubilee Award



Innovation Award Presented to NALCO Bauxite Mines



Dr. H.V. Chary Guntupalli, MOFfCC, Bhopal Addressing at the Diamond Jubilee Function



Section of the Audience







Diamond Jubilee Celebration & Annual Awards

Saturday, 18th Dec 2021 Felicitation/Presentation of Annual Awards

(Including Online)

Young Achievers

- Md. Rahib
- Naman Soni

Prof. H.R. Anireddy Memorial

Award for Mining

Dr. Murari Prasad Roy, CIMFR

Dr. P.N. Bose Award on Geosciences

Dr. B.K. Mishra

IME Journal Warriars

- 5. Pragya Shrivastava
- 6. Manish Agrawal
- Antanyami Sahoo 7.

Mining Innovation Award

- **NALCO** Bauxite Mines
- UltraTech Cement Ltd. Baikunth Cement
- Coal Mine, Sasan Power Ltd.
- **HZL UG Mines**

(online: Mr. Praveen Sharma COO)

Diamond Jubilee Awards

- Sri Bijesh Kumar Jha, President (Mines), Hindalco (online)
- 13. Sri Umesh Mahato. Project Director, Coal Mine, Sasan Power
- Prof. Aarif Jamal, IIT (BHU)
- Sri Anand Pandey, AKSU

Life Time Achievement Awards

- 16. Dr. G.G. Manekar, MOIL
- Dr. R.N. Tiwari, Professor
- 18. Dr. S.K. Singh, CIMFR
- Sri K. Mohan Reddy, CEO, NUPPL
- 20. Er. R.K. Shrivastava, AKSU
- Prof. Gurdeep Singh, IIT (ISM)

Diamond Jubilee Award

Sri Diwakar Dubey, AKSU



Er. Pragya Shrivastava, Faculty AKSU



Manish Agrawal, Faculty AKSU



Shri B.P. Soni (Chancellor AKSU) and Shri Prabhat Kumar (DGMS)



Md. Rahib Receiving Award from Dr. T.N. Singh (Director IIT Patna), Shri B.P. Soni (Chancellor AKSU) and Shri Prabhat Kumar (DGMS)



Dr. B.K. Mishra Receiving Award from Dr. T.N. Singh (Director IIT Patna), Shri B.P. Soni (Chancellor AKSU) and Shri Prabhat Kumar (DGMS)



Receiving Award from Dr. T.N. Singh (Director IIT Patna), Shri B.P. Soni (Chancellor AKSU) and Shri Prabhat Kumar (DGMS), Shri Anurag Verma, IAS (Collector, Satna)